Faculty Senate Agenda March 23, 2006 3:00 -5:00 P.M.

Reitz Union Auditorium

Agenda:

Approval of February 23, 2006 minutes

Kim Tanzer, Chair

Reports:

Chair's Report

Provost's Report

Kim Tanzer, Chair Janie Fouke, Provost

Information Items:

Board of Trustees update

Manny Fernandez, BOT chair

University Relations Update

Joe Hice, Associate VP of Marketing and Public Relations

Curriculum Committee

Sheila Dickison, Chair University Curriculum Committee

- School of Health Professions
- Organizational chart
- Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
- College of Business sunset concentrations no longer in use

Sheila Dickison, Chair University Curriculum Committee

- Master of Arts, major Business Administration concentration-Decision and Information Sciences
- Master of Science, major Business Administration., concentration DIS
- Master of Art, major Business Administration, concentration International Business
- Master of Arts, major Business Administration, concentration Management
- Master of Science, major Business Administration, concentration Management
- Master of Art, major Business Administration, concentration Finance
- Master of Science, major Business Administration, concentration Finance
- Master of Science, major Business Administration, concentration Real Estate and Urban Analysis

Constitution Committee Report

Chris Snodgrass, Constitution Committee Chair

- Article V Section 3
- Article V Section 5
- Article V Section 7
- Article VI Section 5

- <u>Bylaw 20</u>
- Academic Learning Compacts

Joe Glover, Associate Provost for Academic Affairs

Shared Governance Task Force report

Tony Brennan and Jean Larson, Task Force Chairs

Action Items:

- <u>UFIC International Student Funding resolution</u>
 - Lynn Frazier, Executive Associate Director International Center
- Committee on Committees resolutions for Compensation Committee
 Michelle Foss and Marylou Behnke, Committee on Committee co-chairs
- Honorary Degrees Candidate

Barry Ache, Chair Honorary Degrees Committee

Electronic Voting

Kim Tanzer, Chair

Open Discussion from Floor of Senate:

Three minute limit per speaker, floor will be open to Senators first