Faculty Senate Agenda April 20, 2006 3:00 -5:00 P.M. Reitz Union Auditorium

Agenda:

Approval of March 23, 2006 meeting minutes

Reports:

- Chair's Report
 - <u>Unit</u>
 - <u>Month</u>
- Provost's Report

Information Items:

<u>Compensation Committee Report</u>

David Denslow, Compensation committee chair Kim Tanzer, Chair

- Strategic Work Plan Resolution
 Draft
- <u>Humanities Working Group Report</u>
 John Leavey and Pramod Khargonekar, Humanities Working Group co-chairs
- <u>Nominating Committee Report</u>
 Carol Kem, Nominating Committee chair

Action Items:

<u>Chair Elect elections</u>

Reports by Chair elect candidates

- James Klausner
- James Selph

Richard Yost

Voting

Curriculum Committee

Sheila Dickison, Chair University Curriculum Committee

- <u>School of Health Professions</u>
 <u>Organizational Chart</u>
- Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
- Name Change for Department of Rehabilitation Counseling
- <u>Proposed Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training</u>
- Proposed Bachelor of Science in Biology
- <u>College of Business sunset concentrations no longer in use</u>

Kim Tanzer, Chair

Kim Tanzer, Chair

Janie Fouke, Provost

Ken Gerhardt, Interim Dean Graduate School

- Master of Arts, major Business Administration concentration-Decision and Information Sciences
- Master of Science, major Business Administration., concentration DIS
- Master of Art, major Business Administration, concentration International Business
- Master of Arts, major Business Administration, concentration Management
- Master of Science, major Business Administration, concentration
 Management
- Master of Art, major Business Administration, concentration Finance
- Master of Science, major Business Administration, concentration Finance
- Master of Science, major Business Administration, concentration Real Estate and Urban Analysis

Constitution Committee Items

Chris Snodgrass, Constitution Committee Chair

- Article V Section 3
- <u>Article V Section 5</u>
- Article V Section 7
- <u>Article VI Section 5</u>
- <u>Bylaw 20</u>
- <u>Article V, Section 4</u>
- <u>Shared Governance Task Force resolution adoption</u>
 <u>Resolution</u>

Tony Brennan and Jean Larson, Task Force Chairs

Open Discussion from Floor of Senate:

Three minute limit per speaker, floor will be open to Senators first