Compensation Committee language drafted August 2006 by the Constitution Committee

The Compensation Committee shall have six faculty members who shall represent a broad range of academic disciplines and units. The members shall be elected by the Faculty Senate from the Faculty at large to staggered three year terms. The committee shall elect its own chair. The committee shall have one administrative representative appointed by the President to serve as a liaion able to provide the required information to carry out the committee's responsibilities. The committee shall evaluate and report on compensation relative to peer institutions, raise procedures, raise results and salary structures at the University.

Please note that the staggered terms will be implemented by the Faculty Senate office.